Big Bend Country, Gulf Coast, Hill Country, Panhandle Plains, Pineywoods, Prairies & Lakes, South Texas Plains

Seven Regions of Texas

Texas is a huge state and we’ve fallen head over heels in love with it. We’re finding that sightseeing Texas to be a huge undertaking, but it’s a challenge we’re eager to make a huge part of our lives. The state is conveniently divided into seven travel regions including:

  1. Panhandle Plains
  2. Big Bend Country
  3. Hill Country
  4. Prairies & Lakes
  5. Pineywoods
  6. South Texas Plains
  7. Gulf Coast

Currently residing in the Gulf Coast Region plan on seeing lots of things to do within this area on this site. Rather than provide blanket information about an area our goal is to check out specific places and give you the details so you can decide if it’s something you’d like to see or do on your visit to Texas. We’ll be sharing museums, wildlife refuges, beaches, lakes and even restaurants.

Here’s to the start of something great! We hope you’ll enjoy sightseeing Texas through our eyes!

Leave a Reply